top of page

TradeLab Governance


Meet our Executive Committee


The TradeLab Executive Committee comprises of the following members: 

Lauren Robbins.jpg

Lauren Robbins


Teaching Fellow, University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law

Nicolas Lamp.jpg

Nicolas Lamp

Assistant Professor of Law, Queen's University

Tamara Pironnet.jpg


Executive Director, Center for Trade and Economic Integration,  Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies 


Articles of Association


TradeLab is governed by Articles 60 et seq. of the Swiss Civil Code and in accordance with the Swiss Civil Code, the purpose, aims and structure of TradeLab are codified in its Articles of Association.  


The key provisions from the Articles of Association are outlined below: 



According to Article 5, membership of TradeLab shall be open only to universities/ centres that participate or want to participate in a legal clinic or practicum part of the TradeLab network ("member organizations"). The members, currently standing at 13, are: 

  • Georgetown University, School of Foreign Service, Washington, D.C. 

  • Georgetown University Law Center, Washington. D.C. 

  • The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

  • Centre for International Trade and Investment Law (CTIL), India

  • Monash University, Melbourne

  • National University of Singapore, Singapore

  • Kenyatta University, Nairobi, Kenya

  • The University of the West Indies, Barbados

  • Queen’s University, Faculty of Law, Ontario  

  • The Graduate Institute, Geneva 

  • Trade Policy Training Centre in Africa (TRAPCA), Arusha 

  • European Public Law Organization (EPLO), Greece

  • University of Ottawa, Faculty of Law, Ottawa 

Any organization interested in becoming a member should contact the Executive Committee


General Assembly


The main organ of TradeLab is the General Assembly, composed of all member organizations. All members have the right to compose their own delegation and nominate its representative for voting purposes. Each member shall have one vote at the General Assembly.  


TradeLab Executive Committee


The second organ is the TradeLab Executive Committee composed of individuals acting in their personal capacity and appointed by the General Assembly.  


Advisory Board


The Advisory Board shall be composed of high-level, senior professionals, acting in their individual capacity, to provide strategic input on the functioning of TradeLab.  


In making appointments to the Advisory Board, TradeLab supports the achievements of gender equality in accordance with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goal 5 and is also committed to ensuring geographic diversity among Advisory Board Members. 


You can also access the entire text of the Articles of Association here.  


Contact TradeLab


Contact TradeLab confidentially: email the TradeLab Coordinator, Ana Gamboa, at  

Debra picture_edited.jpg


Professor Emerita, University of Ottawa, Senior Fellow, Centre for International Governance Innovation and the C.D. Howe Institute


Professor of Law, Director, International Trade and Business Law Program, University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law


President and Founder of New Markets Lab, Visiting Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center, Washington. D.C. 


Deputy Director, Shridath Ramphal Centre, University of the West Indies

Caroline Henckels.webp

Senior Lecturer, Monash University Faculty of Law

James Nedumpara-Photo.jpg

James Nedumpara

Professor and Head, Centre for Trade and Investment Law, IIFT & Professor, Jindal Global Law School

bottom of page